August 9, 2019 - Latest News

Sir John Monash Annual Commemorative Service

JMSS John Monash-Annual Commemorative Service

On Friday the 9th August Chandler Taylor,  Michael Van Der Merwe, Zachary Bushby, Komal Gupta, Vishesh Aggarwal, Michael Baptista, Pavan Tumuluru, Bronwyn Brooks, Zahra Mozaffari and Yomashi Siriwardana attended Parliament House along with Principal, Peter Corkill and Business Manager,  Alison Galloway.

We were very lucky and honoured to be a part of the special service. The Sir John Monash Commemorative Service was revived by the Returned & Services League of Australia, Victoria Branch, in 1999 and then hosted by the General Sir John Monash Foundation from 2002 until the Spirit of Australia Foundation was requested to take over responsibility for the Service when it was established in 2005, also at the request of the Monash Foundation.

  • Categories
  • Archive